Sam Snacks

February 13, 2012

Seriously this boy is amazing.  He has an eye for making things beautiful and he seems to have found a way to express this even with food. He is also a great teacher in that he has shown me that even in my weakness it can be an advantage to him that which I do not do for him. Maybe this is a desperate attempt to justify that I rarely make beautiful snack platters. No matter if it is – he is only just nine and he knows how to do this. Really – I did not facilitate this in any way and he has cut and prepared this platter to feed everybody. I know he will be well fed and I think the girls might like it too!

Let go and be yourself mom! They might surprise you as they make up for your perceived lack in a world of “Supermoms”.

2 Responses to “Sam Snacks”

  1. Stacey Says:

    Yummy! I’m coming over! Great blog. I’m really enjoying it! I liked the cow pictures 🙂


Leave a Reply

